Beauty Review: Sun Protection for Summer

I love spending as much time outdoors as possible. I grew up horseback riding and have grown up spending time outside. I love hiking, biking, swimming, kayaking, and laying by the pool or beach. I have always been really careful about sun protection. Getting a nice tan is not nearly as important as protecting myself from harmful UV rays and, possibly, skin cancer.

 

Beauty Review: Sun Protection

Enza Essentials sent me Nutri-Gel and the Advanced Protection SPF 30.

Advanced Protection SPF 30:

Beauty Review: Sun Protection
Details: Sunblock Shields Skin From Harmful Rays. Your first line of defense against the UVA and UVB rays, this lightweight zinc oxide SPF 30 formula contains octyl methoxycinnamate, an organic sunblock that naturally protects your skin. Rich emollients and vitamins A, C and E nourish and moisturize your dry skin without leaving behind an oily, acne-causing build up.
My Review: I am always worried that sunscreen will make me breakout. Luckily, this sunscreen didn’t! I know I’ll keep it with me all summer.

Nutri-Gel:

Beauty Review: Sun Protection
Details: Serious Moisture Therapy. Rough elbows, flakey knees and scaly skin have met their match. Loaded with hydrating aloe vera, chamomile and antioxidant-rich vitamins, Enza’s NutriGel is a refreshing wave of moisture in a bottle. This versatile formula can be used to alleviate rosacea symptoms, massage out bruising, relieve minor irritations and soothe skin after laser treatments.
My Review: Confession: I got a bit burnt when I was in Montauk. I always use sunscreen but I often miss a spot or two. I used Nutri-Gel on my burn and it helped! I have a feeling I’ll also use this in the winter if I get very dry skin.
Beauty Review: Sun Protection
Use the code It’s SUMMERPREPPY for an extra 25% off the already reduced price. The code is active until June 30th.
Images: Enza Essentials, TumblrOh My Design Blog
This is a sponsored post but I genuinely love Enza Essentials and wouldn’t have posted without liking my experience with their products.
 

I'd love to hear from you!

