Lust v. Must: Rag and Bone, Stuart Weitzman, and Louboutin boots

The other day a blog reader emailed me to ask for advice on a pair of boots to buy. I didn’t want to tell her to buy an expensive pair, so I did a bit of hunting online and found boots that look like boots I’d describe as “lust purchases” because of their hefty price tags.

The lust purchases are: Stuart Weizman’s 5050 Boot in black napa ($598), Rag and Bone’s Kinsey Boot in black ($595), and Christian Louboutin’s Cate Chain-Trim Red-Sole Knee Boot ($1,295).

Christian Louboutin, Stuart Weizman, Rag and BoneThe must purchases are: Aldo’s Bahr in black ($69.99), Aldo’s Salazie in black ($140), and Aldo’s Delana in black ($89.99).

Aldo

P.S. Here are some celebrities that have been spotted in the lust shoes:

P.P.S. I was looking through old photos and found my dad’s fraternity composite. Stuart Weizman was a brother when my dad was the president (unfortunately, I don’t think that this means I can get free shoes…).

2 thoughts on “Lust v. Must: Rag and Bone, Stuart Weitzman, and Louboutin boots

I'd love to hear from you!

