Sexy, Seductive, Sophia Loren

Suddenly, it seems that every starlet is channeling her inner Sophia Loren.

Lea Michele’s Allure Shoot:

Eva Mendes’ Marie Claire Shoot:

Even the Upper East Side’s preppy Queen Bee, Blair Waldorf, channels her inner Sophia Loren every once in a while. 

Sophia Loren quotes courtesy of Famous Women and Beauty:

The quotes about success and happiness

“Success, I would find out, is interior. It has to do with self-fulfillment and the joy of living.”

“I firmly believe we can make our own miracles if we believe strongly enough in ourselves and our mission on earth.”

“True happiness is impossible without solitude…I need solitude in my life as I need food and drink and the laughter of little children. Extravagant though it may sound, solitude is the filter of my soul. It nourishes me, and rejuvenates me. Left alone, I discovered that I keep myself good company.”

“…The only people who never make mistakes are the ones who don’t do anything. Mistakes are part of the dues one pays for living a full life.”

The quotes about beauty and style

“If you can learn to use your mind as well as your powder puff, you will become more truly beautiful.”

“Style must be adapted to the woman and not vice versa. The same can be said of clothes.”

The Preppy Post Grad’s Tips for Channeling Your Inner Sophia Loren:

  1. Wear your hair curly, with romantic waves, or tousled tresses.
  2. Never underestimate the power of dark eyeliner and a smoky eye.
  3. Invest in underpinnings.
  4. Be confident: Sophia once said, “sex appeal is fifty percent what you’ve got and fifty percent what people think you’ve got,” and, “I think the quality of sexiness comes from within. It is something that is in you or it isn’t and it really doesn’t have much to do with breasts or thighs or the pout of your lips.”

Love,

The Preppy Post Grad

I'd love to hear from you!

